The start of our new chapter…

My beautiful boys,

This is the hardest letter I’ve written to you so far.

Your daddy and I have been separated for a while now. He doesn’t live with us anymore and I know you have both struggled with the change to our family unit. You are too young for me to explain it all to you or for you to understand any of this, but please know that I have done the best I possibly can to make you both feel safe and secure during this hard time.

I want to tell you everything and when your old enough I will make sure you know the truth about what happened, but for now what I will say to you both is that we love you so much, and that I tried with everything I had to make it work but it just wasn’t meant to be.

The last thing I ever wanted to do was hurt either of you and your daddy and I will work hard to make sure that remains true, because you are the most important things in our world.

I regret that I wasn’t able to give you the solid family unit you so much deserve and that hurts my heart to think about. Having said that, I want you to know that sometimes in life things happen that are out of your control and people make decisions that affect your world as you know it, and although you can never go back to the life you lived before, you can start again and make a better life for yourself and for the people you love, and that is my promise to both of you, I promise I will make our life wonderful because that’s what you both deserve.

I want you to know I would have walked to the end of the earth to keep our family together, but like I said it just wasn’t meant to be.

None of this is your fault, And your daddy and I will always be here for you no matter what path you choose in life, please know that we will always be here for you both, and that you come first before anything else in our world.

I hope you will see one day that your mummy is a warrior and she’s got you both, always.

I love you so much my beautiful boys and I am forever proud of you. It’s onwards and upwards from here I promise.

Mummy xx

The start of our new chapter…

Leave a comment